Mondays are for…

Whatever I feel like! Usually I like to workout legs on Mondays but today… I was feeling a run + shoulders.

My shoulder workout included 15 reps, 3 sets of:

  • Shoulder Press
  • Side lateral raise
  • Alternate front raise
  • Reverse dumbbell flyes
  • Lat pull down
  • Dumbbell hang pull
  • Arnold dumbbell press

Phew! I’m worn out!

I got home at a decent time so I decided to cook my lunches for the week from what I bought yesterday (since I was too lazy last night).  I didn’t cook everything… because I tend to get tired of the same lunches.  Turkey burgers and yellow squash it is!

I read somewhere to add cottage cheese to the turkey burger in order to make the burgers moist since turkey tends to dry up because there isn’t much fat.  I added it to 3 of the burgers.

IMG_5224

IMG_5222

And then the usual- yellow squash with garlic powder. 🙂

Time to relax & watch my lovely Redskins get killed by the Seahawks 😥

Happy Monday!

xoxo

<3- Meag

Leave a Reply

